Punjab beat Himachal by 29 runs in 3rd Rama Atray Memoryal Women T-20 Tournament

In their 2nd match of the three match series for the Rama Atray Memorial Women T-20 Tournament at GMSSS Sector 26 Chandigarh Punjab skipper Parveen Khan after winning the toss opted to bat. Punjab opened with Jasia Akhtar and Taniya Bhatia and lost their first wicket at the score of 15 when Jasia Akhtar was cleaned up by Anisha Ansari for 08 inclusive of one boundary. The other opener Taniya Bhatia soon made her exit when she was caught by wicket keeper Shivani Sharma off Sushmita for 07 off 15 balls. Skipper Parveen Khan and Amarpal Kaur then put on 16 runs for the 3rd wicket before Amarpal Kaur was run out by Prachi for 11 off 19 balls inclusive of one boundary. Parveen Khan was the next to go caught by Anisha of Harleen for 13 off 17 balls with one boundary. At this stage Punjab's total read 52 for 4 in 12 overs. Harpreet Dhillon and Neelam Bisht then added 21 runs for the 5th wicket before Harpreet Dhillon was castled by Harleen after a quick fire 22 off 21 balls studied with 4 boundaries. thereafter Neelam Bisht was run out by Shivani Singh for 13 off 13 balls inclusive of one boundary. Kamalpreet was trapped in front by Tanuja before she could open her account. Mehak Kesar unbeaten 13 off 19 balls with one boundary and Priyanka Guleria unbeaten one were together at the close of 20 over with the team's total reading 92for 7. For Himachal Harleen Deol 2 for 15, Anisha Ansari 1 for 20, Tanuja Kanwar 1 for 9 and Sushmita one for 20 were the successful bowler.

Replying Himachal opened with Kashish Verma and Monika and lost their first wicket on 3 when Kashish Verma was castled by Sunita before the batswomen could open her account. Monika became Sunita's next victim as she was caught by Komalpreet for 3 reducing Himachal to 8 for 2 in 3.4 overs. Thereafter Neena Chaudhary and Harleen Deol put on 19 runs for the 3rd wicket before Harleen Deol was caught by wicket keeper Taniya Bhatia off Harpreet for 11 off 17 balls inclusive of 2 boundaries. Himachal then lost two quick wickets with Shivani Sharma being stumped by Taniya Bhatia off leg spinner Rajni Devi for 02 and Neena Chaudhary trapped in from of the wicket by Harpreet for 09 reducing Himachal to 30 for 5 in 10.2 overs. Rajni Devi then had Shivani Singh stumped by Taniya Bhatia for 04. Nikita Chauhan then fell to Harpreet being stumped by Taniya Bhatia for 03. Next in Tanuja Kanwar scored a quick fire 11 off 6 balls with 2 boundaries before being castled by Sunita. Mehak Kesar then disposed off Sushmita (0) and Anisha Ansari (02) in quick succession. Prachi Chauhan remaining unbeaten on 10 and Himachal Innings folding up for 63 in 17.4 overs. For Punjab Sunita Rani 3 for 14, Harpreet Dhillon 3 for 10, Raini Devi 2 for 7 and Mehak Kesar 2 for 9 were the main wicket takers. Punjab won the second match of the series by 29 runs. Harpreet Dhillon for here all round performance was named man of the mach.